## MINUTES

Disability Committee Meeting Fire and Police Pension Fund, San Antonio August 20, 2020 Pension Office – 9:00 AM

### COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

Jimmy Foster, Chairman; Harry Griffin, Retired Police Representative, Larry Reed, Retired Fire Representative,

### COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ABSENT: None.

#### OTHERS PRESENT:

: Vance Meade, Active Fire Representative; Jim Smith, Active Police Representative; Dean Pearson, Active Fire Representative; Mr. Warren Schott, Executive Director; Mark Gremmer; Gail Jensen; Nancy Ybarra; Rick Matye.

Mr. Pearson called the meeting to order at 9:06 a.m. and asked for a roll call. A quorum was confirmed.

# REVIEW AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

Mr. Griffin moved to approve the minutes of the meeting held on March 23, 2020. The motion carried unanimously.

Pursuant to state law, the Committee recessed to Executive Session at 9:07 a.m. pursuant to Texas Govt. Code §551.071, §551.078 and § 551.0785.

The Committee reconvened at 9:30 a.m.

# Regular Disability Pension Application for Fire Engineer Dawn Solinski

After reviewing the information provided to the Committee, Mr. Reed made a motion to recommend to the Board approval of a Regular Disability Pension Application for Fire Engineer Dawn Solinski. The motion carried unanimously.

<u>Catastrophic Disability Pension Application for Police Detective Julie</u> Johnson The Committee did not discuss this item because the Application was not complete.

## Disability Pensioners Tax Returns

The Committee also conducted its annual review of the disability pensioners' tax returns. The Committee reviewed the tax return information regarding several of the disability pensioners and requested staff obtain additional information on one pensioner, but otherwise took no action.

There was one disability pensioner that filed an extension. Mr. Griffin moved to recommend approval of the extension to the full Board. The Motion carried unanimously.

**ADJOURNMENT:** The Disability Committee adjourned at 9:55 a.m.

Approved this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2020.

Jimmy Foster, Chairman